International Break Over: Let’s Take Stock. Drogba To Arsenal?

Sorry for the lateness of this post, I have had a very busy morning and it is quite funny that I am starting my day in the afternoon so let me say a belated Good Morning 🙂

On to Arsenal matters, I am quite happy that the international break has finally ended and we do not have many casualties like we always do, in fact we are not doing badly when it comes to injuries with Wilshere, Sagna, Rosicky and Frimmers pencilled to be back soon. With regards to those international casualties that we have a la Diaby and Walcott, we have nothing to worry about as Wenger recently said that Diaby’s reported injury isn’t serious and has a small chance of playing this weekend. So I quite believe that Diaby and Walcott should at least be fit for the Champions league match next week.

If you are reading this and you think I won’t brag about my psychic powers, you must be mistaken. Yesterday, I told you that I knew RVP was going to get injured while playing for Holland and Lo and Behold, what happened? It has been reported that Robbing van pursestrings got a thigh injury while playing yesterday. Even though it has been reported that the injury is not too serious, I believe it is since it is serious enough for him to be taken off the pitch but as things are now, I believe things can only get worse for him since it is a muscular problem and we know his history with muscular injuries, when Robin has it, it keeps reoccuring.

In other news, The Sun reported that we have made enquiries with Shanghai Shenhua about Didier Drogba. I think I would have believed that if it was another footballer but Drogba, No!
Drogba presently earns about 200k in china and he left his beloved chelsea in order to earn it, I do not personally think he will leave China and come to earn less at Arsenal. But who knows? Its a crazy world.

That’s all from me for now. Have yourself a beautiful day.

Do follow us on twitter @GoonerGist

2 comments

  1. Pipe dreams about drogba. Besides his wages, I don’t want any washed up player at my beloved arsenal. Let him go back to chelsea or marseille if he’s reconsidering his china adventure.

    1. But he’s still a very good goal scorer, u know? Having someone like him on the bench won’t be a bad thing.

      Sent from my BlackBerry® wireless handheld

Leave a Reply

